Ace spinner R. Ashwin named ICC Cricketer of the Year

Sharing is Caring

New Delhi, Dec 22 (ANI): Indian Cricket Team’s premier off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin on Thursday was named the International Cricket Council’s (ICC) Cricketer of the Year. The all-rounder has become the third Indian player after Rahul Dravid (2004) and Sachin Tendulkar to win the prestigious Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy. 30-year-old Ashwin picked up 72 wickets from 12 Tests this year, for which he was also named the ICC Test Cricketer of the Year.

Watch the Video below

You may also like...

Leave a Reply