BCCI announces Indian team for Asia Cup, Virat to skip tournament

Sharing is Caring

Mumbai, Sep 01 (ANI): The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced 16-player squad for upcoming Asia Cup 2018 on Saturday. Rohit Sharma will lead the Indian team while Virat Kohli will skip the tournament. Indian team comprises of Rohit Sharma(C), Shikhar Dhawan (VC), KL Rahul, AT Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Dinesh Kartik, Kuldip Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Y Chahal, Akshay Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumra, Shardul Thakur and debutant Khaleel Ahmed, announced BCCI Secretary Amitabh Choudhary. “He is being playing continuously and keeping in mind the work load we have decided to give him (Virat Kohli) rest”, said BCCI Chief Selector MSK Prasad. Asia Cup will commence on September 18 in United Arab Emirates (UAE).

Watch the Video below

You may also like...

Leave a Reply