International Space Station welcomes three new crew members

Sharing is Caring

New Delhi, Dec 20 (ANI): A trio of U.S., Japanese and Russian astronauts arrived at the International Space Station on Tuesday. Commander Anton Shkaplerov of Roscosmos and flight engineers Norishige Kanai of the Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency and Scott Tingle of NASA docked their Soyuz spacecraft. The docking completes their two-day journey following Sunday’s (December 17) blast-off from the Baikonur cosmodrome in Kazakhstan. Shkaplerov, Kanai and Tingle join Alexander Misurkin of Roscosmos and Mark Vande Hei and Joe Acaba of NASA, who have been aboard the space station since September.

Watch the Video below

You may also like...

Leave a Reply