Polling booths prepared as Bihar set to vote during third phase

Sharing is Caring

Patna/ Chhapra, Oct 28 (ANI): Polling booths were prepared as Bihar is set to cast vote for the third phase of Assembly polls in the state on Wednesday. Election Officers at various polling stations in Patna prepared booths as voting will begin at 7 am in the morning. It will end at 5 pm, and an hour earlier in 10 Maoist-hit constituencies in view of the law and order situation. Fifty constituencies spread over six districts of Patna, Vaishali, Saran, Nalanda, Buxar and Bhojpur will go to polls in the third phase of the assembly elections. Among the top voters today are- Bihar CM Nitish Kumar, his ally RJD Chief Lalu Prasad Yadav and from opposition BJP- Ravi Shankar Prasad, Sushil Modi and Shatrughan Sinha. Altogether, 1,107 companies of para-military forces and the state police have been deployed to ensure peaceful voting.

Watch the Video below

You may also like...

Leave a Reply