Voting for third phase in Bihar begins

Sharing is Caring

Patna/ Chhapra, Oct 28 (ANI): Voting for 50 constituencies in the third phase of Bihar assembly elections began on Wednesday. Voters lined up outside polling booths in the districts of Patna, Vaishali, Saran, Nalanda, Buxar and Bhojpur. Voting will end at 5 pm, and an hour earlier in 10 Maoist-hit constituencies in view of the law and order situation. Altogether, 1,107 companies of para-military forces and the state police have been deployed to ensure peaceful voting. Among the top voters today are- Bihar CM Nitish Kumar, his ally RJD Chief Lalu Prasad Yadav and from opposition BJP- Ravi Shankar Prasad, Sushil Modi and Shatrughan Sinha.

Watch the Video below

You may also like...

Leave a Reply