Winter Session of Parliament to begin from Nov 24

Sharing is Caring

New Delhi, Nov 22 (ANI): The Winter Session of Parliament

begins from November 24 and ends on December 23. It will

consist of 22 sittings. There are 67 bills currently

pending before the Parliament. Of these, nine bills were

introduced in the previous Session of Parliament, while 40

of these were introduced in the 15th Lok Sabha, which was

the regime of the UPA II Government. 18 other bills are

pending from the earlier Lok Sabhas. The government has

promulgated two ordinances in the last few months. These

were the Coal Mines (Special Provisions) Ordinance, 2014

and the Textile Undertakings (Nationalisation) Laws

(Amendment and Validation) Ordinance, 2014. Bills to

replace both these ordinances will have to be brought in

this Session of Parliament to ensure that they do not


Watch the Video below

You may also like...

Leave a Reply